Posts

Showing posts from January, 2015

One Event - VMware Online Launch

Many might not know unless you receive email from VMUG or by chance saw some postings from social media.

What would we be expecting from this event is unknown but I am speculating the long waited vSphere 6.0 which was on public beta since last year and have already been on Release Candidate Build.  With vSphere 6.0, we can assume we might be seeing VSAN 2.0 since VSAN is integrated to vSphere as well as Virtual Volumes as Tech Preview first seen in VMworld 2011.

With all this above, we might see some new pricing or bundling.  I am hoping to see what is line up during this launch.

Here is the online launch site where you can register to be reminded.

You can choose from the few dates available and the first day will be on 2nd February 2015 during America time and 5th February 2015 for Asia time.

Below is the dates and time:


AMERICAS Date:  February 2, 2015 Time:  1:00 – 2:00 PM PST / 4:00 – 5:00 PM EST
EMEA Date:  February 3, 2015 Time:  9:00 – 10:00 AM GMT / 10:00 – 11:00 AM CET
ASIA PACIFI…